Home

Reading, reading, reading.

April 5, 2012

When I was young I was not a big reader. This is likely because I found it arduous when someone told me I had to read something (studying) as opposed to reading something simply out of interest.

As I’ve “grown up” I find myself reading more and more. Everything I read is for pleasure. This includes the reading I had to complete for my CMA designation. When reading for fun I absorb more and get more out of the experience.

The most successful entrepreneurs I know share these three characteristics:

(1) have laser focus,

(2) are great leaders and,

(3) are very well read.

It is because of #3 that I thought I would share this link (thanks C100) on the “Six Must Read Books for every Entrepreneur”

http://tlabs.in/blogs/6-must-read-books-entrepreneur/

Full disclosure, I haven’t read any of them! But I’ve just ordered them and look forward to doing so!

Leave a Reply

