Home

Harry S. Truman and other books

June 10, 2011

As I went through the process of giving away my father’s library I did my very best to be disciplined in what I kept for myself. After the first round of organizing the library my sister was very good at following my instructions to “remind me that I don’t have the room for too many books.”

However, an email from a good friend which read, “Are you nuts? Keep them – you’ll regret it!”, prompted me to take another look.

So in addition to the 800 or 900 that I gave away to charity and friends, I kept between 75 and 100 for myself. Books on Churchill, Lord Nelson, American presidents, presidential elections, Pierre Burton Canadian history and nautical / marine related books now form part of my library.

Thanks Dad.

Leave a Reply

